How To: Floating Terrarium

I’ll admit it: I have an obsession with mini terrariums. And I finally made my own.

The steps are simple, the budget is small, and the final product makes a huge impact. IMG_4316 Get ya hands on:

  • A succulent
  • Small glass bowl
  • Rocks
  • Soil
  • Moss
  • Twine

Scroll to the bottom to find out where I purchased everything!

Et voila! The perfect pop of life and colour for any room.

IMG_4370 I used some twine to create a simple Macrame plant hanger and hung the little guy next to my window. For more examples and tutorials, click here. IMG_4460 IMG_4465

Glass bowl and twine: Dollarama
Moss and rocks: Michaels
Succulent: Westmount Florist

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Wow I love your blog soo much! I love your style (it’s kind of what I would like to think is my style haha) and your blog design is amazing. Photos are so crisp. This DIY floating terrarium I’m totally going to try. Just wanted to say hi and stuff, and thanks so much for following my blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment